Many years of knowing this lady

Today, my mom  was treated with lunch and desert to celebrate her 72nd birthday.

We reminiscenced over Sunday dinners after church, barbeques wth a host of family and the life adjustments after my parents divorced.

As I looked across the table at my mother, I am appreciative of the values and morals that she instilled in me.

It would be deceiving if I pretended that our relationship has been as beautiful as the Butchart Gardens of Canada.

Through it all it has been a pleasure and a hoot knowing this lady.

Leave a Reply

