Last day of spring break, What’s next.

Well, this is it. Today is my last day of spring break.

It was finally warm (65 degrees) enough to enjoy being outside. Despite, the extreme cold, I must say that it’s been a busy week. I didn’t get everything that I wanted to get done, but I still accomplished a lot. I won’t go into details. Trust me, it was a lot.

Believe it or not, I am looking forward to getting back into my classroom. I miss the routine, conversations with my students and other teachers. This feeling may not last for very long, but this is how I feel now.

I’m really looking forward to the last 9 weeks of school. I’m trying something new… I’m not teaching a unit or not with an essential question. I’m spending  to introduce my students to as many different nonfictional genres that I can find that might interest them. I have excerpts of autobiographies, speeches, memoirs, documentaries, articles, etc. We will look at contrasting points of view, how the text is structured, how text features can aid in understanding and so on.  We typically score the least on the state test, so wish me luck in improving in this area.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

