Quote

I have discovered if life that there are ways of getting almost anywhere you want to go, if you really want to go.

Langston Hughes

This is the daily quote posted on the Slice Of Life challenge.

These words ring so true. Anything that I’ve really wanted to do, I’ve found ways to do. Whether it was perfecting my baked chicken or working on my master’s degree with an active family. But what is it that makes us push beyond to get somewhere?  A need, yes…. need to get somewhere usually involves a change, improvement, something new, something unknown or  just something different.

I’ve got some places that I want go and am discovering ways to get there.

Leave a Reply

